Calendar

Shir Hadash Early Childhood Center

2017-18 Calendar

Thursday, August 17: and Friday August 18 Individual Child/Parent Orientation Meetings

Monday, August 21: First Day of School, 8:30 am – Boo Hoo Breakfast

Tuesday, August 22: 8:30 am – Boo Hoo Breakfast

Wednesday, Aug. 30: Back-to-School Night 7:00 PM (parents only)

Monday, Sept. 4: SCHOOL CLOSED – Labor Day

Wednesday, Sept. 20: SCHOOL CLOSES at 3:00 PM, Erev Rosh Hashanah

Thursday, Sept. 21: Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday, Sept. 22: Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday, Sept. 29: Kol Nidre – SCHOOL CLOSES at 3:00 PM

Saturday, Sept 30: Yom Kippur

Oct. 5 to Oct. 11: Sukkot

Thursday, October 5: First day of Sukkot – SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday, October 12: Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday, Nov. 10: SCHOOL CLOSED – Teacher In-service

Monday, Nov. 20: Thanksgiving Feast 11:45 am

Wednesday, Nov. 22: SCHOOL CLOSES at 3:00 PM, Day before Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov. 23: SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving

Friday, Nov. 24: SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving

Dec. 12,  to Dec. 19: Hanukah

Tuesday, December 12: 1st Hanukah Candle

Friday, December 15: Hanukah Party – 11:30 am

December 22 to January 1:  SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Break

Tuesday, January 2: School Re-opens

Monday, January 15: SCHOOL CLOSED – Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, Jan. 16: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, January 31: Tu B’shevat

Sunday, January 21: Early Childhood Center Open House for prospective families, 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Thursday, Feb. 1: Application for the 17-18 school year begins

Monday Feb. 19: SCHOOL CLOSED – Presidents’ Day

Monday, March 5: SCHOOL CLOSED –Staff In-service Day

Thursday, March 1: Purim

Friday, March 2: ECC Purim celebration at 10:00 am

March 31 to April 6: Passover

Friday, March 30: First Passover Seder – SCHOOL CLOSES at 3:00PM

Friday, April 6: 7th day of Passover – SCHOOL CLOSED

April 9 to April 13: SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break

Thursday, April 19: Yom Ha’Atzmaut – Israel Independence Day

Monday, May 28: SCHOOL CLOSED – Memorial Day

Sunday, May 20: Shavuot

Friday, June 8: Last Day of School – 11:00 AM Family Picnic and Move Up Day (Graduation) celebration

Monday, June 18: Summer program begins